Started the day off great...! Made 2 eggs at the preschool... Kyah ate them and kinda even liked them! :) Starting having kidney pain again really bad today... by 4pm was at the dr, but because of a mix-up was sent to Urgent Care (foooorrreeevvver!!) I was 20 minutes late picking up Kyah (at $1/minute) plus, I felt bad! She said, "Mom, you lefted me~!" ugh... My mom was always, always late picking us up from places late... anyway, I got there and she was sooo happy that she was on GREEN for her 10th day (and so she earned her big girl bike!) We went to Wal-mart and got her a pink 16" ... too cute, watching her ride it through the aisle!! (oh, and the doc gave me a shot of Toridol, so it helped a bit, but that help has passed...!) I'll take any prayers for my pain tonight! Big Family involvment workshop the next 2 days...
Love you guys! Going to make Ky her nighttime beans... wish I had some cylium... (yes, that's a hint, Suz!) :)
Monday, November 30, 2009
Sunday, November 29, 2009
quick follow-up on Sunday night...
Ky had her beans and turkey.. no biggie.. :) I did Pork and Beans and rinsed them... they were actually pretty tasty! :p
She's asleep as I help Sassy with her homework and making Chocolate Oatmeal Bars for work tomorrow!
She's asleep as I help Sassy with her homework and making Chocolate Oatmeal Bars for work tomorrow!
November 29, 2009
Ok... Day 2... What a beautiful day...! Church was great... I was very tired and tried very hard not to nod off... because the sermon was interesting, I just didn't have enough sleep! :)
Locked my keys in the car...ugh. Thank God for AAA! Kyah started her day off with 2 eggs! (Yeah! I remembered!) .... She had bbq chicken for lunch and pizza for dinner. We will have 1/2 cup of black beans before bed. Friday was Triumph's bday (14) so we went clothes shopping together... it was quite fun... but I didn't have a lot of "kyah-time" today. House is still 'messy' from the Christmas stuff... and I must have a box somewhere because I am missing the bottom half of my snowman cookie jar! ... and a few other things. All in all, a great day. I did not give Ky her meds today and she was great for me. I will only give her her 1/2 dose in the morning and see how the afternoon goes.
Much love and thanks for the prayers. Karen is the only one I sent the email to .. but my mom and I had a "blow-out" ... DONE. ugh. I'd die if Kyah and I ever turned out like this!
Locked my keys in the car...ugh. Thank God for AAA! Kyah started her day off with 2 eggs! (Yeah! I remembered!) .... She had bbq chicken for lunch and pizza for dinner. We will have 1/2 cup of black beans before bed. Friday was Triumph's bday (14) so we went clothes shopping together... it was quite fun... but I didn't have a lot of "kyah-time" today. House is still 'messy' from the Christmas stuff... and I must have a box somewhere because I am missing the bottom half of my snowman cookie jar! ... and a few other things. All in all, a great day. I did not give Ky her meds today and she was great for me. I will only give her her 1/2 dose in the morning and see how the afternoon goes.
Much love and thanks for the prayers. Karen is the only one I sent the email to .. but my mom and I had a "blow-out" ... DONE. ugh. I'd die if Kyah and I ever turned out like this!
Saturday, November 28, 2009
Day One... back home and being consistent! :)
So, after 10 days in Wisconsin, visiting the girls.... playing cards, eating a lot and having fun, Kyah and I are home and things are going great. Here is the quick run-down for today. No pill (Adderall)... we did not eat breakfast (which I know is not good)... and didn't eat lunch until about 1pm... she had Salmon (baked), and brown rice. She called the salmon "pink chicken"... too funny. She ate it all no problem. Then we went to the park and played for about 30 minutes. Sister (Clarisce) and Doodle were here - so she loved that! Then we went to get a Christmas tree and they decorated it.... for dinner she had some turkey and black beans. She ate them fine, but it took a long time. My goal is to have her feeding herself the beans (and not doing the whole, "i can't do it by myself" bit)... and eating at the table together for every meal.
She took a tubbie with no problem and has been consistent with the "yes, Mom" compliance. She got a little mouthy here and there today, but nothing that I wasn't right on top of... she had to only sit on her bed twice today. The tree is up and beautiful... :) She went to bed in my bed tonight ... she fought that, but only a bit and it was only whining not "anger" or yelling. She fell asleep at 8ish.
Looking forward to church tomorrow and cleaning up my house. Will post more tomorrow and let you all know how the day goes!
She took a tubbie with no problem and has been consistent with the "yes, Mom" compliance. She got a little mouthy here and there today, but nothing that I wasn't right on top of... she had to only sit on her bed twice today. The tree is up and beautiful... :) She went to bed in my bed tonight ... she fought that, but only a bit and it was only whining not "anger" or yelling. She fell asleep at 8ish.
Looking forward to church tomorrow and cleaning up my house. Will post more tomorrow and let you all know how the day goes!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)